Editing / Deleting Users

We now support LDAP integration to streamline user authentication and provisioning. Check it out!

EDITING USERS

From the USERS tab, you have the option to edit users one by one. In order to do that, click on the Edit button on the right side of the archive users list.


On the next page, you can edit the following settings:

1. Edit the desired fields to update the user's information and credentials:
        * Username
        * First and Last name
        * Email address (type it twice).
        * Provide a temporary password to reset it. The user will have to change it at his next login.

2. Edit the permission(s) levels assigned to the user. Please refer to the Users section to learn more about this.

3. Provide additional contact information:
        * Organization name
        * Phone number
        * Fax number

4. Edit the additional user account options:
         * Pick an expiration date to disable archive access. After the expiration date, the account will remain active, but the user will not be allowed to login to the service. This feature is particularly useful for outside legal counsel, auditors and compliance officers requiring access to the archive for a limited amount of time.
        * Select or unselect "Account disabled" to prohibit the user from accessing their account. Mark accounts inactive to deny login access, or prohibit users from resetting their password from the login screen.
        * Select or unselect "Account locked". If a user has exceeded the maximum number of invalid password attempts, you will need to unlock their account if the "Account locked" box is checked.
        * Select or unselect "Disable password recovery". Select this checkbox to prohibit users from resetting their password from the login screen.
        * Select or unselect "Disable Outlook integration". Select this checkbox to prohibit users from enabling Outlook integration themselves.




ADD AN EMAIL ADDRESS

You can provide an additional email address for your archive users. By adding an email address in the blank field, you imply that you want messages (and their associated attachments) from the added email address(es) to be collected and archived. They will be available in the user's personal My Archive (if enabled).

Register an additional valid email address associated to a user's mailbox by adding the complete address and clicking the button "Add email address", as illustrated below.

The archive will verify the email address against a control list and the archive user will receive an email to that address requiring further verification. The user will have to follow the instructions on that email and click the unique link to activate  archiving for that email address.



EDIT/DELETING AN EMAIL ADDRESS

        1. You can edit registered email addresses for archive users. Edit an email address by clicking on the "Edit" button next to the desired email address. When you are done editing the email address, click on the "Save" button to confirm the modification you've made.

An email confirmation will be sent to the Account Administrator (AA) for verification and approval. The email address will be verified against a control list and the user will receive an email to that address requiring further verification. The user will have to follow the instructions on that email and click the unique link to activate archiving for that address.

        2. You can delete a registered email address for archive users. Delete an email address by clicking on the "Delete" button next to the desired email address. A popup window will prompt you to confirm your action. Click on "OK" to validate your action and delete the email address.




OPTING OUT FROM FOLDER SYNC

*** Only if you have Exchange Folder Synchronization enabled ***  If you have folder sync enabled and want to disable Exchange Folder Synchronization for one or multiple of your registered email addresses, follow these steps:

        1. Click on the "Edit" button on the right side of the desired email address.



        2. Uncheck the checkbox in the "Sync Folders" column to opt out from folder sync for the desired email address(es).



        3. Click the "Save" button to validate the modification and disabled folder sync for the specified email address(es).



DELETING USERS

        1. From the USERS tab, you have the option to delete users one by one. In order to do that, click on the Edit button on the right side of the archive users list.


        2. Click on the Delete User button on the top right corner of the following page.


        3. Click the Yes button on the confirmation popup window to confirm. You have the option to notify the user of his account deletion via email if desired. An email will be sent to his contact email address.

        4. After confirming the account deletion, you'll be taken back to the user list and a green banner will display the success of the operation.

***Note: deleting an archive user account will not affect the archiving of the user's email. This will only delete this user's ability to login to the archive and review emails based on his permissions.